An Introduction: Part 2

Growing up, I loved to read.  I would read anything I could get my hands on, however looking back, I now realize a lot was wrong with the way I read.  I read, yes, but I didn’t retain.  I was master of the AR Points but after a week, I could not tell you anything of what I had just read.  I love to write but refuse to make time for it.  There aren’t enough hours in the day to accomplish everything I want.  They say I have the same amount of hours in a day as Beyonce, but that just is not true.  Beyonce doesn’t have to spend a majority of her day working in a field she isn’t quite sure is right for her.  Beyonce doesn’t have to worry about living paycheck to paycheck.  I am not Beyonce but I hope to one day have a coffee mug that says “You have the same hours in the day as Jeremy”.  I watch sports, a lot.  I watch anything I can get my hands on, even if I do not understand the game.  I like to think I learn quickly.  I enjoy learning about the past, the far far back there past.  Romans, Greeks maybe even a Thracian or two.  I take an occasional picture but for those, you’ll need to check out my Instagram: BoozedBoston.  I drink beer and wine and bourbon and scotch.  Sometimes I even drink rum or tequila.  I don’t like vodka and it does not like me.  Puppies can brighten anyone’s day and my Boston Terrier, Hayden, brightens mine all the time.  So do girlfriends.  Girlfriends are nice, especially when they love you and you love them.  Food is therapeutic.  Or I should say cooking it is, eating it is just fun.  I have dreams.  I have goals.  This blog is one of them.  To write.  To find a voice, my voice.  I know what I want to say, I know how I want to say it.  What I don’t know, is why I can’t seem to get it out.  I’ve blogged before and been close, I think to finding it.  Life seems to always get in the way.  I’m trying to not let that happen this time.  If I buckle down, keep to a tight schedule, I can accomplish everything I want to with this blog.  Even if I do not accomplish all I want to, as long as I write, I am not failing.  If I write, I will remember.

2 thoughts on “An Introduction: Part 2

Leave a Reply

