46 Days

Ever get into a grove, like nothing can go wrong.  The words just started flowing and kept flowing, a first for my writing.  I have started many projects but most get tossed aside after a couple of weeks.  I finally had a project that kept my interest for longer than two weeks.  The interest lasted almost a full two months, but alas, as you can see from my lack of posts, the words once again stopped.  They stopped not just for my side projects but for my blog as well.  It has been 46 days since I made my last post.  Hopefully my readers haven’t stopped checking in from time to time to check on anything new.  I’ve been very overworked here lately, as I have been working two jobs.  My nights, gone.  My only full day off, Sunday.  It has not been easy for me to still find time to do writing.  Most days, work starts around 7:30 in the morning and I finally get home around 9:00 PM that night.  I want to write when I get home, I just lack any motivation do make my brain work that late.  These days, I lack any motivation to turn on my brain most days.  I seem to have turned on autopilot for a majority of my life, especially work.  Some days still challenge me, and others I might find a few minutes to push myself and force my brain to respond.  It’s gotten so bad, I am tempted to Google, “How to force my brain to start working again.”  I have tried reading, MOOCs, music, poetry, fiction, biography but nothing seems to even remotely come close.  I am not exactly sure why I am posting this but I hopefully it does not take another 46 days for me to address my readers.

Leave a Reply

