Feature Friday: Must Have All the Books

Well, another week down and the weekend is almost upon us.  But with Friday, comes a new blog all my followers should go check out.  This blog has been around awhile, but I have found great joy in following him.  The blog, 101 Books, is one mans journey in reading all 100 of the Time Magazine‘s greatest English-speaking novels since 1923 (plus Ulysses).  A feat I hope to one day accomplish myself.  For now though, I plan on my next book being Ulysses. ‘Gasp’ I know, it is crazy to think at twenty-six years old, I still have not read Ulysses, but that is all about the change.  Once I finish A Room With a View by E.M. Forster I will move on to Ulysses.  But back to the blog at hand, 101 Books.  The blog post I decided to highlight today, is from his current series of Bookish Pet Peeves.  He talked about a Pet Peeve he himself is guilty of, and I must admit that I am guilty as well.  His post, Bookish Pet Peeve #7: Buying Books I Don’t Read.  It was just a few months ago that my living room looked like this.  I found a gentleman on Craigslist that buys storage lockers and had recently come across quite a few books.  By quite a few I mean roughly 350.  He was selling them for such a good price, I could not say no.  I purchased all the books for less than .50 cents a book.  Go check the blog out, maybe even read some of the 101 books yourself!

Leave a Reply

