Day 83: Why win, when you can just play?

March 24: Competition
What activity, task, or game most brings out your competitive streak?

I can be a rather competitive person, but here of late when we host game nights, I enjoy the experience rather than the winning or losing. So much so, that we really do not even keep score when we play most games. Other than Cards Against Humanity we do not keep score on any of them. So my competitive streak is still there, believe me, I just do well to keep it hidden at parties. During high school and middle school I was a very competitive person. But now, I am learning to just enjoy the moment and have fun. Sure, once I have kids and if they play sports, I am sure I will get that competitive streak back, but until then, I will just enjoy the game.

Leave a Reply

