Day 71: Be Gone Evil Moment

March 12: Erasure
You have the choice to erase one incident from your past, as though it never happened. What would you erase and why?

It is one thing to say it, but another do actually go through with it. But I can say if I was given the chance to erase something from my past, I cannot see anything worth erasing. Sure, there have been mistakes, big mistakes, little mistakes, girls I should not have dated, girls I should have had more courage to as on a date, but all in all my life has been pretty good. If erasing one incident has the power to erase someones death and bring that person back, I might consider that. I lost two grandparents at a young age before I even had the chance to get to know them. Four years ago I lost an uncle that had lived with my parents and I most of my life and would love to be able to bring him back. But I doubt that erasing an incident could bring him back. So, let the past stay in the past. Sure my life could be better and different if I changed things, but then again, I might also be different, and I happen to like my current self and the direction I am headed in.

Leave a Reply

