Day 68: You should already know

March 9: VIP
Who’s the most important person in your life–and how would your day-to-day existence be different without them?

So many meaningful words, so many people that have meaning in my life. For most, family play an important role in their life. I am no different. My parents played a crucial role in my life, and the type of person I have become and am becoming. They never let any dream or goal seem out of reach and constantly pushed me to be even better than the day before. I know without a doubt I would not be the man I am today without their guidance, discipline and support. I was lucky enough to have two parents that loved me and cared for me and gave me the best advantages at life they could. Be a child of adoption I constantly wonder what my life would have been like if I had not been adopted. Would I have gone college, or even graduated high school? I think my adoptive parents gave me the best chance at that. They are to date, and will be for a while the most important people in my life. As for how my day-to-day existence would be different without them, I do not really want to consider what a day would be like without either of them, so I wont. No need to rush something like that.

Leave a Reply

