Day 57: This isn’t a damn fairy tale…

February 26: Happily ever after
“And they lived happily ever after.” Think about this line for a few minutes. Are you living happily ever after? If not, what will it take for you to get there?

A few minutes? I have been thinking about this line for a few hours, and I keep going back and forth as to whether or not I am currently living my happily ever after. Some days, I feel as though I am. I have great friends, a good family, decent job and a pretty swell girlfriend. Then other days are filled with bills, rough work days and long nights spent writing pure crap only to push the delete button that next morning. I guess that is a part of life though, the ups and downs, the good with the bad. My biggest concerns always seem to be around money, and a lack of it. Not enough to spend frivolously, but just enough to pay off my bills. I am okay having a few small ones, it is the credit card companies that once in a while put up walls keeping me from getting my happily ever after. But over time, I am learning that I can still have my happily ever after even with the bills. Why should money or lack there of stop me from enjoying life. My life is a fairy tale, just not the fairy tale of olden days or Hollywood’s version. Either way, I am happy and that is all that matters.

Leave a Reply

