Day 55: Spare some change?

February 24: Buffalo Nickel
Dig through your couch cushions, your purse, or the floor of your car and look at the year printed on the first coin you find. What were you doing that year?

I am at work, and have no change around me. I do however have a dollar bill, from 2006. In 2006, my life was much more simpler. I was still in high school and seeing as how I was a junior I did not have the pressure to worry about what college I was going to just yet. I had no debt, no real worries other than whether or not I did my English homework. My dating life was… Uh, well I don’t really remember. I know I was dating, but not really sure who at that time. I was your typical high school guy just trying to have a good time with friends and enjoy not having real problems. Even though life was simpler then, I can honestly say I would not go back to that time of my life. Even with my debt and worries, it is still nice having complete freedom of my own life. Who says being an adult is so bad?

Leave a Reply

