Day 45: Single Awareness Day

February 14: Cupid’s arrow
It’s Valentine’s Day, so write an ode to someone or something you love. Bonus points for poetry!

Well let me spare you now and let you know there will be no poetry here. No beautiful intertwined words of love and care. Enchantments about making memories with a person both far and near. Instead I will send you all back to an older post that may bore. I could try to put into words just how I feel about my amore. But that is too much of a chore. Not because I am a snore. But because the words I choose would be such an eyesore. Shakespeare created words that have truly transcended time and will endure. But he surely could never have predicted how our love would soar. Loves like ours have come before. And I am sure they will surely recur. My words could never do it enough justice or be revered. Instead I will just leave you all with something that is much more grandeur.

“You have bewitched me, body and soul, and I love, I love, I love you. I never wish to be parted from you from this day on.”

Leave a Reply

