Day 35: Lets move

February 4: Ch-Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes
You need to make a major change in your life. Do you make it all at once, cold turkey style, or incrementally?

I don’t really handle change all that well. Spreading it out would make me over think every little aspect of the change. I would have to just go all in feet first. Whether that be a new job, new city or what. I could not do anything little by little. It would have to be all at once or not at all. I over think way too much and something major that is life changing would only amplify that over thinking by a ten fold. I would love to just pick up and move somewhere else, like Boston or Paris or London. But once I start thinking about the move, I think about all the good things I have here in Oklahoma like a good job, cheap cost of living and my family right by in case there is a major emergency. Plus I think of all the bills I have and how it would be that much more harder to pay them off if I moved and had to pay more rent, work a job that probably paid less and that scares me. I get overwhelmed just thinking about trying to pay off all of my bills while staying here in Oklahoma and at times it seems unsurpassable. I just have to take it day by day and hope that one day I see light at the end of the tunnel. But until that day comes, I just wade through in darkness hoping I don’t get in over my head.

Leave a Reply

