Day 31: What I left behind

January 31: Burnt
Remember yesterday, when your home was on fire and you got to save five items? That means you left a lot of stuff behind. What are the things you wish you could have taken, but had to leave behind?

books

Have I ever mentioned I have a lot of books? Not like a book shelf or two, although I do have two bookshelves full as well as a third very unstable one with a few of my girlfriends books on it as well. On top of that I have stacks off books all around the office/library. Fourteen stacks to be exact, with well over ten books per stacks. So many books and I am only adding to them on a monthly basis. I may have a small problem and if I see a book I like I buy it, as long as it is used. I have really been turned off from new books. Do not get me wrong, I still buy books that are published recently I just choose not to buy them brand new, but used. This also would make them hard to replace, since it would be highly unlikely that the local Barnes and Nobles has them in stock. I found them at nickel and dime used bookstores, bought them off of eBay from countries all around the world. Plus I never actually finished cataloging all of them so I am not sure exactly what all I have. It would suck to try and replace that which I did not know I had. The other item, my typewriter, I would miss it and do not want to purchase another one. Nothing else inside my house could not be replaced rather easily.

There it folks, one month in the books and I must say I am rather pleased with myself. Here is to eleven more!

Leave a Reply

