Day 24: Ready, set go

January 24: Ready, set, go

Set a timer for ten minutes. Open a new post. Start the timer, and start writing. When the timer goes off, publish.

Start time 2:13 PM-2:23 PM

Writing under a time limit is new to me. I tried the writing a novel in a month idea, made it one day and then life said, “Nah, you don’t have time for this.” Trying to figure out what to write here is hard, so I will just write whats on my mind. Throwing a last minute party tonight. I love that my girlfriend likes hosting and having people over. We decided to throw this together last night and by we I mean I decided to throw one. Just have people over for a few drinks, good conversation and maybe even some games. We do love our game nights. They get rather interesting. Outside of that the week will be pretty uneventful. Dads birthday tomorrow night, then back home on Sunday. Back to work I go next week, but luckily my night job will be down to just two nights, Wednesday/Thursday.

I decided to go back to my old job for a few nights a week so I can make some side cash for a vacation over spring break. New York City and Boston, and I am excited. Should make for a fun trip and I for one, can not wait. Big city, all that history, plus first time on a plane and to see the ocean. At 25, that is something I should have seen and done a long, long time ago. I write about wanting to see the world, yet I have never once been on a plan. I don’t even own a passport. I should really buy a passport sometime soon. Wow, two paragraphs! That is quite a bit of writing I got done in ten minutes. My brain must not be functioning all that well. The last few nights I have been writing and knocking my word count of the park so quick. Guess today just isn’t my day. I guess that ten minutes doesn’t leave much time for editing either.

Leave a Reply

