Day 17: In a crisis

January 17: In a crisis

Honestly evaluate the way you respond to crisis situations. Are you happy with the way you react?

Honestly, I handle other people in a crisis much better than my own. If my crisis is financial, I get flustered relatively easy. If it does not have to do with money, I like to think I handle it well. I probably don’t though. Wrecks, unexpected deaths and my specialty, waiting till the night before to do a major paper. I procrastinate with the best of them. A recent question I got asked was if I ever devised an escape plan in case your school\work was taken over by hostile force and I answered no, because well, I haven’t. But with all the shootings happening, it may not be a bad idea. Point a gun at me, and I like to think I wouldn’t freak out. Don’t really know though unless I am in that situation. I hope I am never in that situation though. Or any major crisis for that matter. I’m sure I will go through a few in my lifetime. Until those crisis do come, I will just grin and tell the world I can handle whatever it decides to throw at me.

Leave a Reply

