Day 11: This is your life

January 11: This is your life

If you could read a book containing all that has happened and will ever happen in your life, would you? If you choose to read it, you must read it cover to cover.

Intriguing. The idea of unmasking all the mysterious questions from life before they arrive. Who would be walking down the aisle to marry, career, children, good parent and lastly, when one kicks the bucket. So many questions that I would love to have the answers for in my life now. But at the same time, having the answers would not make life any easier though. I would just be going through the motions. I would know each and every major life decision before it happened. Now, where is the fun in that? There isn’t really, is there? That is what makes life that much more enthralling and frightening, the unknowns. If I had a book that contained all that will ever happen in my life, I do not think I could crack it. Even if I did not have to read it cover to cover. If I could just pick the parts, I would not. I could not. That would not make for a very compelling life. Why live it, if you know how it ends?

“Oh, I always rip out the last page of a book. Then it doesn’t have to end.” Doctor Who

Leave a Reply

