365 Posts: Day 8

January 8: Teacher’s pet

Tell us about a teacher who had a real impact on your life, either for the better or the worse. How is your life different today because of him or her?

I hate that I have to be so short with these posts. Work and life is just getting way to hectic. But the teacher that changed my life was my 6th grade history teacher. I was taking the class as an elective. We got to pick what we studied. The only required part was we had to study about our home town. It was pretty cool, and I got to learn quite a bit about my hometown that I did not know before. That class made me love history and I haven’t looked back since. That class started me on the path of owning too many books and wanting to learn about all of time. Gotta love history, right?

Leave a Reply

