Daily Prompt: Fifteen Credits

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/21/daily-prompt-learning-2/

 

Another school semester will soon begin. If you’re in school, are you looking forward to starting classes? If you’re out of school, what do you miss about it — or are you glad those days are over?

 

This is the first August in 19 years that I am not enrolled in classes.  My education is over and I have learned all I need to know to succeed in the real world… HA!  If anyone truly believes that once they finish college they stop learning, they do not get life.  Why would anyone ever want to stop learning?  When we learn, we grow.  When we grow, we become better human beings. But I digress, because this has nothing to do with the prompt.  I feel sad I am no longer in school.  Selecting classes, meeting students and interacting with professors always excited me.  But getting out of debt excites me as well.  And having a job in the real world makes getting out of debt that much easier.  Plus deep down, I know one day, hopefully sooner rather then later I will be back in classes for Grad school.  Maybe by next August, or the following August.  I just can not decide how long of a break I want to give myself.  I will always have a love affair with classes and school.  Its a mistress I will never turn my back on fully.  I will learn and be in some sort of school environment until the day I die most likely.  I am completely at ease with that notion to.

Leave a Reply

