It is all in the details

Recently I have been Watching Sherlock on my Amazon Prime account.  Sherlock Holmes is quite the character.  His attention to details are extraordinary and perceptive.  By being open to anything and keeping a keen eye to detail, he has the ability to see things most people overlook.  I have always wondered if it would be possible to train oneself in order to pick up such details.  But not being able to turn that kind of ability off would be a burden to say the least.  The character has been attempted countless times from Tv shows to the big screen and books.  Many more books than just those done by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle.  As have there been many Watsons.  I will be re-reading the stories.  I have the tendency to skip detail oriented sections of books.  This should aid me in being able to slow down and pay attention to the details Doyle gives to Sherlock’s Holmesian deduction method.  Sorry for such a short post, but I am in the process of finishing up cleaning my apt so I can move out.  I have finally moved into a house, complete with a backyard.  To say I am excited is an understatement.

2 thoughts on “It is all in the details

Leave a Reply

