Day 78: Puppy love

March 19: Menagerie
Do you have animals in your life? If yes, what do they mean to you? If no, why have you opted not to?

If you have ever looked at my pictures on here from my Instagram, you would notice I might have a small obsession with my puppy. His name is Hayden, and he is my almost 3 year old Boston Terrier. I spoil him a little, but he is finally coming around and starting to listen to me a little better. He annoyed me a little at first, but I finally came around and he is aight, I guess. Living with no roommates for a year brought us closer together. Being able to come home to him and have him go crazy because he was excited to see me helped make some of the darkest days that much more brighter. It was strange getting him, and I got him for free in a time that I really needed something good in my life. A friend had taken him in without realizing just how much time he was going to have to put into a puppy. Lucky for me, I had free time. Sadly, not as much as I would have liked to, but just enough. Don’t have an animal, go get one, they can change your mood, your day and even your life.

Leave a Reply

